Working in Oils This Quarter

Since my husband, Rob, and I are currently reading and following Dr. Mark Hyman’s, Eat Fat, Be Thin, it’s only fitting I commit this quarter to working in oils.

So far so good with the painting and the 10 Day Detox.

I’ve tried oils off and on through the years, diets, too. Between us we’ve lost 17 lbs and are feeling empowered and energized being off sugar.

I’m feeling pretty good about this first painting too 🙂

Keeping Watch fb

“Keeping Watch,” 5×7, Oils, ©June Rollins

If interested in seeing my oil painting progression, I’ll be posting new oil paintings at June Rollins ART. They will eventually be for sale, but need to dry first.

And if you are feeling like we were, discouraged by excessive weight gain or tired and achy all the time, check out the links above. You know it’s gotta be working, for me to mention on my art blog 😉

Happy Spring To All!

 

6 thoughts on “Working in Oils This Quarter

  1. Congratulations on upgrading your way of eating!! My husband and I have been keto (low carb, high fat, moderate protein) for a few years, and we have never looked back—Love it, and feel great…

  2. Thank you. Amazed at how many aisles in the grocery store no longer apply. And thanks for commenting. Was wondering how many readers are doing the same.

  3. I’ve been eating mostly Paleo for a year now. Lost 18 lb. and was able to stop taking me diabetes medication. My A1C is now 5.8, normal.

Leave a Reply

