Dreamscaping Weekend

I had a Dreamscaping weekend because the Alcohol Ink Dreamscapes I have for sale at the John C. Campbell Folk School Craft Shop needed replenishing.

For a creative challenge I decided to see how many varied Dreamscapes could be created with just 3 ink colors.

3-17 AI

Here they are. When I study them I see what I was looking for: warm and cool yellows, reds and blues and a host of neutrals ranging from light to dark in value.

How did I get so much variance?

  • Color Mixing
  • Adding 91% Alcohol or Blending Solution
  • Mixatives: Silver, Gold, Copper, Pearl, Snow Cap

FullSizeRender

These were my primary triad workhorses.

If you haven’t tried Alcohol Ink Dreamscaping, you may want to give it a go. It’s fun, relaxing and spurs experimental explorations. Learn more in the Dreamscaping Shop.

Happy, Creative Pursuits To All!

5 thoughts on “Dreamscaping Weekend

Leave a Reply

