Call Of The Wild

Beginning to follow a pull to paint animals and birds. Not domesticated, but wild. Introducing the Call Of The Wild Series. Feels energizing.

Barn Owl fb

The Leading Muse

Auction Info: Barn Owl (sold)

FullSizeRender fb

Red Fox In Process. (sold)

See finished painting and auction info at: Red Fox

Follow the Call Of The Wild Journey: June Rollins ART

The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same. Yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination. – Don Williams, Jr.

4 thoughts on “Call Of The Wild

  1. June, these are really beautiful. My favorite is your red fox. I have been following portraits as well as your alcohol ink work with dreamscapes. I have always thought watercolors were similar in many ways. I also work in watercolor. Looking forward to seeing new work. All the best, Linda

  2. This past year I was fortunate to see a baby Bared Owl sitting in plain view on a tree. I stood there in awe, and happy I had my camera. The parent sat a couple of trees back,somewhat hidden in branches. Feels empowering for sure.

    As alway I love your paintings. Thank you for sharing them.

    Connie

Leave a Reply

