Alcohol Ink Dreamscapes – 5 Year Anniversary

A recent interview request from Alexis Bonavitacola for her Alcohol Ink Art Ecourse prompted me to realize that 5 years ago this month Alcohol Ink Dreamscaping made its debut.

P1050155

In Nov. 2010, I submitted these twelve AI Dreamscapes in a Mint Hill Arts Small Treasures Show. This work was quite different from my representational watercolors and I wondered how it would be received. Four sold and I received two requests to teach Alcohol Ink Dreamscaping Workshops.

I was faced with a fork in the road on a 10 year path I have been traveling in watercolor…

When you come to a fork in the road, take it. – Yogi Berra

Facing a fork in the road decision? Mr. Berra, suggests in his book, the paths could merge again 🙂

Check in with June Rollins Art to see more memories from the past 5 years of Alcohol Ink Dreamscaping. Who could have ever guessed where this fork would lead when I was first introduced to Alcohol Inks in Aug. 2009.

2 thoughts on “Alcohol Ink Dreamscapes – 5 Year Anniversary

Leave a Reply

