Color Departure

Dreamscape No. 542, 3×5, Alcohol Inks

I didn’t realize this was a color departure for me until Michelle, one of my AI FB friends, made the comment, so pretty June, and such a colour departure for you.

I thought, she’s right!

Do you have tried and true, go-to colors like I do? To keep things fresh, consider a color departure. It helps to have others view your art for objective feedback, in case you’ve departed without knowing 🙂

_______________________________

Want feedback on your Alcohol Ink Art? Consider joining these groups:

Alcohol Ink Artists

Alcohol Ink & Mixed Media

Alcohol Ink Dreamscaping

Alcohol Ink Art Community

________________________

Want to see a professional Alcohol Ink Artist Website? Visit: Michelle Hudson Fine Art

Only a couple of seats left in my June 9 & 10 Alcohol Ink Dreamscaping Workshop. Hope to see you there! Details: Florence Thomas Art School

2 thoughts on “Color Departure

  1. What timing! I have been consciously forcing myself to work outside my “go to” colors, in the hopes of either falling in love with something new or just irritating Miss Muse to the point that she stands up and asserts herself . . . she’s been lazy, lately. This is another gorgeous work, June, with another wonderful message. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

