I Love My Swan

Swan, 12x16, Oils ©June Rollins

Swan, 12×16, Oils
©June Rollins

Day 16 & 17 – 30 in 30 Painting Challenge: Yesterday morning was 4 failed sketching attempts :/ No benefits in sharing my dirty laundry. Yesterday evening was a “let’s look at this a new way” determination and much better 5th sketch!

I’m normally too tired to paint in the evenings, but getting the sketch right had given me inspiration and energy. Next time I had an awareness, surprised to see, close to midnight! It’s been a long time since I’ve had evening, creative energy or the anticipation upon waking and scurrying to see painting efforts of day before 🙂

Today’s Awareness

Honing drawing skills is a welcomed, rewarding discipline, when “finally getting it right,” leaves me energized and inspired. A sign I’m on the right path.

Be not afraid of growing slowly, be afraid only of standing still. -Chinese Proverb

9 thoughts on “I Love My Swan

  1. I love the swan picture as well. Always enjoy looking at your art and hope to order all the “goodies” one day and try to do something that I already know will not be as good as yours. Enjoying one I got from you earlier.

  2. June, I really love your swan! Swans hold a hidden message to me…remember the Ugly Duckling story? It has always been a message of hope for change for me. Thanks for sharing so I could also remember commitments made.

  3. Just when I decided to throw out old oil paints because I haven’t used oil in years I see your lovely oil paintings. You are such an inspiration. Hope all is well with you and you aren’t not snowed in too much this winter. Take care!

Leave a Reply

