Just When I Thought I Was Out Of The Woods

Day 5 - 5x7, Watercolor ©June Rollins

Day 5 – 5×7, Watercolor
©June Rollins

Day 5 of Jan. 30 in 30  – American Journey Burnt Sienna & Ultramarine Blue

Up For Auction: Bid Here

Today’s Awareness

In the studio at 7am, decided to check e-mail…one click led to another and the next thing I know it’s 8:30am. An hour and a half that I could have spent painting 😦 Was anything I responded to time-sensitive. No. Is this painting challenge time-sensitive? Yes.

Today’s painting symbolizes  I’m not out of the woods yet when it comes to managing my time better.

One thought on “Just When I Thought I Was Out Of The Woods

  1. Way too easy to fall into that trap. I too should be painting right now. Have a small show to hang at Baptist Hospital tomorrow of AIs. Have I finished creating them yet??? NO!
    Love your blog, but don’t know where you find the time.
    Hope you and yours enjoy a wonderful new year.
    Ginnie in Winston Salem

Leave a Reply

