How Long Did That Take You To Do?

I get that question a lot.

Dreamscape No. 435, 8x10 Dremscaping With June Rollins®

Dreamscape No. 435, 8×10
Dreamscaping With June Rollins®

When it all comes together, like for Dreamscape No. 435, it seems like “no time.”

I don’t know when this is going to happen. I can’t plan it. But when it all comes together, it’s like time stops. Some refer to this as flow state.

_____________________________________

I paint most every day because I believe putting in the “practice hours” puts us in a place of being carried away into “no time.”

And I don’t always paint the tried and true. There’s much experimentation, trial and error and downright crash and burn disasters. But, when it all comes together…it’s worth it.

_________________________________

How long did that take you to do?

all my life.

________________________________________

Let’s Keep Dreaming 🙂

Leave a Reply

