Love What You Do

Yesterday, Robyn Fountain, a member in Alcohol Ink Art inspired me. Robyn is new to alcohol inks and is taking an online class from Karen Walker. This is the image she posted showing what she has learned and her comments:

I painted this from a reference photo on paintmyphoto.ning.com

It’s got a lot of flaws, but I love it!

_______________________________________

It’s great to find another online source for non-copyrighted images. But what stood out to me was Robyn’s statement about her work:

It’s got a lot of flaws, but I love it!

What also stood out to me were the 40 likes and 15 comments Robyn’s post received from AIA members affirming her and her efforts. 546 members now and growing daily. All having fun using alcohol inks in art and encouraging one another along the way.

___________________________________

 Donna Zagotta says,

If you don’t love your work, why should anybody else?

_____________________________________

Whether a beginner or a seasoned pro,

Let’s love what we do  🙂

2 thoughts on “Love What You Do

  1. Reminds me of the time someone at my craft festival booth asked me, “Why does that little thing cost so much?” I smiled and said, “because, that’s how much I like it.” Yes, we must love our work. Even the imperfect/not-fit-to-show-anyone-else bits are beautiful; they carry us to better work.

Leave a Reply

