Time To Watercolor

Recently, I was exploring around John C. Campbell Folk School Campus with my camera and found inspiration when I ran across a Plein Aire Weekend Watercolor Class.

It’s turned cold in these NC mountains the last few days making the desire to paint outside diminish, but not the desire to wet my watercolor brushes.

Feels good….for this…

To turn to this…

To turn to this: Busy About Her Business

12 x 15 , Fabriano 140 lb CP

__________________________

Stay tuned for the story behind this image and a little of what happened in between 🙂

10 thoughts on “Time To Watercolor

  1. JUNE, YOU ARE FANTASIC! NOW I LOVE THE WATERCOLOR–I WANT TO ORDER THE DREAMSCAPE VIDEOS SOON, AND NOW I WANT A VIDEO ON HOW YOU CREATED THAT BEAUTIFUL WATERCOLOR PAINTING BELOW. DO YOU ALSO HAVE A WATERCOLOR VIDEO? ELIZABETH

    ________________________________

  2. Thanks, Elizabeth! I took some still shots of Busy About Her Business during the painting process and will post those soon. I am planning a watercolor DVD on creating texture (like in this painting) and another DVD on painting bearded iris. Thanks again! June

  3. June-Love all the textures, and the subtle color and value changes…The title says it all. Really stunning!!

  4. I love this painting, June. And I really love the story behind it. Moments like the time you spent with your Mom the last Spring in her house stay in your heart forever and being able to express those feelings in art is even more special. Thank you so much for sharing both the painting and the memory with us.

Leave a Reply

