House Portrait Continued – Trim Detail & Roof

Subtle Definition Makes Big Impact

Probably one of my most often used techniques…lost and found edges. I love the illusion this creates. I feel like I’m sculpting in watercolor.

Feeling the need to add some dark values to give me a better reference for judging mid to light values. Time to put on that roof.

I try to use the largest brush possible for the area I’m working in. But every now and then, a tiny round comes to my rescue 🙂

There, that’s better. How about those shutters next…

4 thoughts on “House Portrait Continued – Trim Detail & Roof

  1. June, I’m really enjoying this beauty come to life. I sure wish I lived near you and had an opportunity to have you as a mentor/tutor.

    I can’t wait to see the next steps,

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

