Saving Whites Today…

Hoping To Add Color Tomorrow.

You’ll Be The First To Know.

Above is a commissioned house portrait in process. For the last few days, I’ve hovered over it with a magnifying glass, finding and fine-tuning little details. A dot symbolizing a front door key lock and a dash for a mail slot. I know these tiny symbols will hold so much meaning for the home owner and I carefully seek them out.

It takes a different state of mind to ease into the details. I pass through a resistance of what my left-brain thinks is minutiae. But as I work, my right brain imagines what it would be like living there and something shifts. I’m learning if I can slow down, there can be flow in detailing too.

Hoping for blue skies tomorrow, but for now, I need to tidy up the front porch 🙂

4 thoughts on “Saving Whites Today…

Leave a Reply

