Step 1 – Iris No. 9 Watercolor Demonstration

Greetings! Glad to be back in operation since my last post three weeks ago. The absence was due to a computer transition.

Above photo shows the set-up of Iris No. 9 from the All About Iris Series. I’m using two palettes for convenience. One has fresh squeezed pigment, the other is more diluted. I usually begin in an out-of-the-way place on painting to test the waters 🙂

Because I liked them so much, I’m using the same pigments I used in Iris No. 8 previously posted.

Pigments Used: Winsor Newton

Cadmium Red

Cadmium Yellow

Gold Ochre

Winsor Orange

Green Gold

Olive Green

Permanent Magenta

Ultramarine Blue

Winsor Blue

Paper: 140 lb. Fabriano Artistico

Happy Painting!

Leave a Reply

