April Solo-Exhibition

The studio is getting a little crowded.

Later this week I’ll be delivering 24 pieces of artwork to (UCCAC) Union County Community Arts Council for a solo-exhibition that will be open to the public April 2-30.

From The Art is the name of the exhibition and will also include reference photos and narrative essays I’ve written about the individual works. The essays offer a behind the scenes look at my sources of inspiration and creative process. Note cards will also be available.

I’ll be demonstrating watercolor at UCCAC, 120 N. Main St., Monroe, NC, during the Monroe Art Walk on April 16 and 17. Hope you can stop by. From more info: call Julie Rushing 704-283-2784.

2 thoughts on “April Solo-Exhibition

  1. June: I saw your show in Monroe today. Absolutely beautiful work. I enjoyed it very much. I have previously seen your work in some of the Stanly Arts Guild shows and was already a fan before I went to Monroe today.

    But…I had not seen alcohol inks before. Incredible. I found them “intoxicating”.

    I enjoyed your essays and felt they added a special touch to the show. I have never been to a show where an artist took time to write an essay about the work.

    I also bought some of your cards, two of them were “Decisions, Decisions”. I found the essay on this painting especially interesting, made note of the book, OPEN THE DOOR by Joyce Rupp and plan to give the card and a copy of the book to a friend of mine who is retiring in a couple of months.

    I am an oil painter and have never tried watercolor, but if someone asked me to describe your show in two words, I would say, “spiritual depth”.

    I look forward to seeing more of your work in the future.

    Pamela Drye
    Stanly Arts Guild

Leave a Reply

